5.5 Customer's Profile & Customer Privacy

Customer profiles give your customers transparency into the state of their orders

Traditionally, shops have spent a lot of time answering customer phone calls and emails regarding the status of the customer's job. Alleviate this back-and-forth by using the option to send the customer a public version of their profile. 

The customer's public profile is a live URL that updates as you make changes to jobs. 

With the public profile, a customer can easily:

  • View the current status of their active jobs
  • Access invoices to make any pending payments or approvals
  • Reference past jobs for reorder requests

Note: Sending the profile to your customer is optional. The profile can be sent to the customer when creating the customer in Printavo, or can be sent at any other time by sending the customer's URL to the customer.

Public_Profile_View.gif

Add a layer of privacy to profiles and invoices with a "Private Email Link"

By default, anyone with a customer's profile link or link to an invoice has the permission to view that information.

If you'd like to limit who's able to view that information, simply head to My Account > Invoice Information > Invoice & Customer Privacy and change the setting from "Anyone with link" to "Private Email link" being sure to click "Update Information" to save the change.

Switching_to_Private.gif

With this setting enabled, if anyone other than the direct recipient of the profile or invoice attempts to access the information, the viewer will be required to enter the email address of the intended recipient in order to view the information.

Enter_Email.jpg

 

NEXT: 6.1 Managing Sales & Growth in Printavo

PREVIOUS: 5.4 Message Templates

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.